Yellow Red Sparks - S/T

California songwriter Joshua Hanson expands his songs with the help of Goldy (drums and vocals) and Sara Lynn (upright bass, piano, vocals and banjo) for Yellow Red Sparks, a trio specializing in slightly askew cinematic alt-pop songs with a strong folk-sy streak. Following up a pair of digital EP's, Hanson and crew release their self-titled full-length January 29 led by the completely winning new chamber-pop songcraft of "Monsters With Misdemeanor" and "Yellow Red Sparks." Produced by Ted Hutt (Gaslight Anthem, Flogging Molly) and mixed by Grammy award winner Ryan Hewitt (Avett Brothers) the Yellow Red Sparks debut longplayer delivers timeless-sounding adult (sm)art/pop with the trio's special brand of harmony-rich melodies and Hanson's droll lyricism. Stream "Monsters With Misdemeanors" after the jump...

Yellow Red Sparks - 'Yellow Red Sparks' (from Yellow Red Sparks)

Yellow Red Sparks - 'Monsters and Misdemeanors' (from Yellow Red Sparks)