Way To Blue: Songs of Nick Drake

Lisa Hannigan, Robyn Hitchcock, Vashti Bunyan, Luluc, Scott Matthews and Teddy Thompson are among the artists saluting the late British folk pioneer Nick Drake on Way To Blue: The Songs of Nick Drake (April 16, Storysound). Produced by Drake's original studio man Joe Boyd, the fifteen performances are culled from a series of 2010 tribute concerts in the U.K., Australia and Italy that critics hailed as "revelatory" (Times of London) and "spellbinding" (Guardian). "In my opinion, the only way to make a tribute record work is to get everyone together in the same place so there's a unity of sound and spirit," Boyd tells NPR. That spirit can be felt throughout the album and with the album closer, the classic "Pink Moon" performed by Teddy Thompson and Krystle Warren. See the full track listing, stream Lisa Hannigan's "Black Eyed Dog," and watch one of the full London shows after the jump.

Teddy Thompson and Krystle Warren - 'Pink Moon' (from Way To Blue)
Lisa Hannigan - 'Black Eyed Dog' (from theWay To Blue)

1. Things Behind The Sun (Luluc)
2. Place To Be (Scott Matthews)
3. Fruit Tree (Green Gartside (Scritti Politti))
4. Poor Boy (Shane Nicholson)
5. Time Has Told Me (Krystle Warren)
6. Parasite (Robyn Hitchcock)
7. One Of These Things First (Danny Thompson & Zoe Rahman)
8. Which Will (Vashti Bunyan)
9. Black Eyed Dog (Lisa Hannigan)
10. Rider On The Wheel (Shane Nicholson)
11. River Man (Teddy Thompson)
12. Saturday Sun (Luluc & Lisa Hannigan)
13. When The Day Is Done (Scott Matthews)
14. Fly (Luluc)
15. Pink Moon (Teddy Thompson & Krystle Warren)