Ethan Johns Sets His Ryan Adams-Produced 'Reckoning' for June 3

Noted producer Ethan Johns (Laura Marling, Kings of Leon) will release his new album Reckoning on June 3. The album is something of a role reversal for the producer/musician as Ryan Adams, who has tapped Johns to produce for him in the past, steps into the role of producer for Johns and his Reckoning. The new album was recorded at Adam's Pax-Am studio in Los Angeles and follows up John's 2012 debut If Not Now, When?

Adams new album for Blue Note, originally due last fall, has yet to be announced. The new project was produced by Ethan's father -- and famed studio man -- Glyn Johns. But not to be left out, Ethan, who worked with Adams on his  Heartbreaker and Gold albums, is a member of Adams' post-Cardinals studio and stage band joining Tom Petty sideman Benmont Tench on keyboards, Don Was (president of Blue Note) on bass, Cindy Cashdollar on steel guitar and Jeremy Stacey on drums.

Reckoning Track Listing:

'Go Slow'
'Dry Morning'
'The Fool'
'Among The Sugar Pines'
'The Roses And The Dead'
'Talking Talking Blues'
'The Lo Down Ballad Of James Younger'
'Black Heart'
'You Changed'
'This Modern London'