Death Cab For Cutie: 'Transatlanticism' Reissue with Demos Due October 29

Death Cab For Cutie are celebrating the tenth anniversary of their critically-adored 2003 breakout album Transatlanticism with the release of a special collection of eleven previously unreleased demos from the original sessions. The new edition, due October 29 via Barsuk, is available on vinyl (the original album) or digitally. The bonus demo tracks will be available via download with the purchase of either version. DCFC frontman Ben Gibbard recently celebrated the 10th anniversary of his offshoot band The Postal Service with a special edition of their debut album Give Up. Stream the demo of the track "Lightness" below:

Credit: Pitchfork

Demos to be included in the 2013 Anniversary Edition of Transatlanticism:

The New Year (Demo)
Lightness (Demo)
Title and Registration (Demo)
Expo '86 (Demo)
The Sound of Settling (Demo)
Tiny Vessels (Demo)
Transatlanticism (Demo)
Passenger Seat (Demo)
Death of An Interior Decorator (Demo)
We Looked Like Giants (Demo)
A Lack of Color (Demo)