Manic Street Preachers' 'Rewind The Film' Announced for September 16

Longrunning UK trio Manic Street Preachers have announced the release of their eleventh studio album Rewind The Film on September 16 via Columbia U.K. "[If] this record has a relation in the Manics back catalogue, it’s probably the sedate coming of age that was This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours," says the band in a statement. Guests on the new project include Brit folkie Lucy Rose, Welsh singer/songwriter Cate Le Bon and Richard Hawley, whose distinctive croon appears on the album's title track. See the full track listing below.

The album follows up the 2010 Postcards From A Young Man will be led by the new single "Show Me The Wonder" on September 9.

The tracklisting for Rewind The Film:

  1. 'This Sullen Welsh Heart' '
  2. Show Me The Wonder'
  3. 'Rewind The Film'
  4. 'Builder Of Routines'
  5. '4 Lonely Roads'
  6. '(I Miss The) Tokyo Skyline'
  7. 'Anthem For A Lost Cause'
  8. 'As Holy As The Soil (That Buries Your Skin)'
  9. '3 Ways To See Despair'
  10. 'Running Out Of Fantasy'
  11. 'Manorbier'
  12. '30 Year War'