Patty Griffin's Unreleased 'Silver Bell' LP Getting Belated September 24 Drop

Silver Bell, the third and previously unreleased 2000 album from acclaimed Austin songwriter Patty Griffin, will finally see release thirteen years after the album was shelved by A+M Records and Griffin was dropped from the label's roster. Street date for the long-awaited Silver Bell is September 24, ironically by A+M/Universal (though the A+M imprint doesn't officially exist today). Often bootlegged (the full album is streaming on youtube here), the 14-song Silver Bell was in many ways an extension stylistically of her previous album Flaming Red -- a mix of tender ballads, uptempo pop/rock fare and a hint of the more Americana and new-country style she's developed over the past decade. Some of Silver Bell's original tracks were later reworked for subsequent albums she released via Dave Matthews' ATO records including "Top of the World", a song that was famously covered by The Dixie Chicks.

Silver Bell Track Listing:

1) Little God
2) Boston
3) Perfect White Girls
4) Truth #2
5) What You Are
6) Silver Bell
7) Driving
8) Sooner Or Later
9) Top Of The World
10) Sorry And Sad
11) Making Pies
12) Mother Of God
13) One More Girl
14) Standing