Moby Adds Eclectic Mix of Vocalists for 'Innocents'; Hear "A Case for Shame"

Electronica pioneer Moby has tapped an eclectic array of singers for his upcoming album Innocents due October 1 including Flaming Lips frontman Wayne Coyne, former Screaming Trees and Queens of the Stone Age member Mark Lanegan, indie songwriters Damien Jurado and Skylar Grey (aka Holly Brook) and Canadian alt-folkie Al Spx of Cold Specks. Stream "A Case For Shame," featuring Al Spx below.

"I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record," says Moby. "Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I'm very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life."

Innocents track listing:

Everything That Rises
A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)
Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)
Going Wrong
The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)
The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)
Don't Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)
A Long Time
Tell Me (with Cold Specks)
The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)
The Dogs