Said The Whale Say 'I Love You' on New June 18 EP; Watch Teaser Video

From the Press Release: Said The Whale announces the first new music from the Vancouver-based quintet since last year’s critically-acclaimed full-length, Little Mountain. Today, the 2011 JUNO Award winners for New Group Of The Year reveal a little taste from their soon-to-be-instant-classic new track "I Love You" (teaser video below).  The new track, a chugging, 70’s flavored, harmony rich, pop-rock tune is the title track from their new EP, produced by Tom Dobrzanski (The Zolas, We Are The City) and mixed by Gus Van Go and Werner F (The Stills, Rah Rah) which will be available to fans on June 18.

Those who saw Said The Whale rock out at SXSW to a packed house or open for Stars over the last month already got a sneak peak of I Love You, as it’s become a staple of their live set. The EP will be rounded out by three additional new tracks and will serve as a precursor to their eagerly anticipated new album, which is due this Fall. EP tracklisting below.

I Love You track list

1. I Love You
2. Narrows
3. Mother
4. Barbara-Ann