Mavis Staples, Wilco's Jeff Tweedy Reteam for 'One True Vine' June 25

Soul legend Mavis Staples and Wilco founder and frontman Jeff Tweedy have joined forces again for One True Vine, a new Staples album due June 25 via ANTI-. The new project, produced by Tweedy, follows up their 2010 collaborative debut You Are Not Alone, an album hailed by Time as "gorgeous" and Spin as "inspired" and a Grammy award-winner for Best Americana album. See the track listing for One True Vine below.

One True Vine takes it's title from a rare Wilco song that appeared on an expanded edition of their 2007 album Sky Blue Sky. Staple' version of the song closes her new long player. Staples and Wilco are currently in the midst of a Down Under tour of Australia and New Zealand before moving on to Japan.

Staples is a Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award winner, and a National Heritage Fellowship Award recipient. VH1 named her one of the 100 Greatest Women of Rock and Roll, and Rolling Stone listed her as one of the 100 Greatest Singers of All Time.

Track listing for One True Vine:

  1. Holy Ghost
  2. Every Step
  3. Can You Get To That
  4.  Jesus Wept
  5. Far Celestial Shores
  6. What Are They Doing In Heaven Today
  7. Sow Good Seeds
  8. I Like The Things About Me
  9. Woke Up This Morning (With Jesus On My Mind)
  10. One True Vine