Allmans' 'Brothers & Sisters' Hits 40 with Deluxe Box Set June 25

Brothers and Sisters, the classic bestselling 1973 album from The Allman Brothers Band will be rereleased in an expanded 40th anniversary edition as well as a deluxe 4-CD box set on June 25 via Mercury/Universal. The specific bonus tracks have not been announced but we do know that the box set will include 2 CD's of a September 1973 concert recorded at The Winterland Ballroom in San Francisco. (See the live tracklisting below).

Brothers and Sisters was a significant milestone for the long running band. It was the first album recorded following the deaths of guitarist Duane Allman and bassist Berry Oakley and leaned heavily on the songwriting of guitarist Richard "Dickey" Betts as well as a more "country/rock" sound exemplified in the album's hit single "Ramblin' Man" -- the band's only Top 40 pop hit -- and "Jessica", an instrumental that has proved to be a popular concert favorite. The album -- the band's fifth -- logged five weeks at the top of the album sales charts.

The Winterland Concert: September 26, 1973

1. Wasted Words
2. Done Somebody Wrong
3. One Way Out
4. Stormy Monday
5. Midnight Rider
6. Ramblin' Man
7. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
8. Statesboro Blues
9. Come and Go Blues
10. Southbound
11. Jessica
12. You Don't Love Me
13. Amazing Grace
14. You Don't Love Me
15. Les Brers In A Minor
16. Blue Sky
17. Trouble No More
18. Whipping Post

Thanks and a tip o' the DC hat to The Steve Hoffman Music Forums site...