Ian McCulloch's 'Holy Ghosts' Pairs Orchestral Bunnymen Remakes with New Solo LP

Ian McCulloch, best known as the frontman for Echo and the Bunnymen, has announced the release of a new double album Holy Ghosts due April 22 via Edsel. The first disc of the project is a live, orchestra-backed collection produced by Youth featuring live recordings from his Union Chapel performance in 2012 including Bunnymen classics "Lips Like Sugar", "Rescue", "Nothing Lasts Forever", and "The Killing Moon". The second disc is McCulloch's fourth studio album -- Pro Patria Mori. See tracklisting below.  “Even since last year, I feel so different,” says McCulloch, “I’ve been straightening myself out a lot, not relying on things I did daily, and distilling and purifying the good things in me, not just drowning them in…shite!"

Ian McCulloch - 'Bring On the Dancing Horses' from Holy Ghosts)

Disc 1 "Orchestral Reworkings from Union Chapel":
1. Bring On The Dancing Horses
2. Rescue
3. Idolness of Gods
4. Bedbugs and Ballyhoo
5. Pro Patria Mori
6. Angels and Devils
7. Nothing Lasts Forever
8. Arthur
9. Candleland
10. Killing Moon
11. All My Colours (Zimbo)
12. Watch Me Land
13. The Fountain
14. Somewhere In My Dreams
15. Lips Like Sugar

Disc 2 "Pro Patria Mori"
1. Different Trees
2. Empty As A House
3. Lift Me Up
4. Pro Patria Mori
5. Raindrop On The Sun
6. Fiery Flame
7. The Party s Over
8. Watch Me Land
9. Me And David Bowie
10. Somewhere In My Dreams