Rilo Kiley: April 2 'RKives' to Feature Rarities, Demos, B-sides

Rilo Kiley have announced the April 2 release of RKives, a collection of unreleased songs, b-sides, and rarities spanning Rilo Kiley's decade-long career. The new album, the first Rilo Kiley work since 2007's acclaimed Under the Blacklight, will be released by LA based indie Little Record Company, owned by Rilo Kiley’s own Pierre DeReeder. There are no plans at this point for new recordings from the band.

The record includes nine never before released songs, a variety of demos, b-sides, and previously hard to find tracks. The sixteen-song CD and double vinyl is complimented by artwork lovingly designed by the band with a rich mix of personal photos, collages, and hand written lyrics.  RKives will be available in multiple formats including a special deluxe bundle personally curated by Rilo Kiley. 

Lead singer-songwriters Jenny Lewis and Blake Sennett and their esteemed band matess Jason Boesel (drums/percussion) and Pierre de Reeder (bass guitar/vocals), released their fourth album, Under The Blacklight (Warner Bros.) in 2007. The album received widespread critical acclaim. Blender Magazine considered it the 10th best album of 2007 and it was #8 on Rolling Stone’s list of Top 50 albums of 2007.


1.    Let Me Back In *

2.   It’ll Get You There *

3.   Runnin’ Around *

4.   All The Drugs *

5.   Bury, Bury, Bury Another *

6.   Well, You Left *

7.   Draggin’ Around

8.   I Remember You

9.   Dejalo (Zondo Remix featuring Too $hort)

10.  A Town Called Luckey

11. Emotional

12.    American Wife

13.  Patiently

14.  Rest of My Life (demo) *

15.  About the Moon

16.   The Frug

*Denotes previously unreleased material.