Vampire Weekend Confirm Title, Artwork, Track Listing for May 7 Album

Vampire Weekend have confirmed that the title of their forthcoming May 7 album will be Modern Vampires of the City as well as sharing the album's track listing and artwork:

1) Obvious Bicycle
2) Unbelievers
3) Step
4) Diane Young
5) Don't Lie
6) Hannah Hunt
7) Everlasting Arms
8) Finger Back
9) Worship You
10) Ya Hey
11) Hudson
12) Young Lion

From our earlier post:  The new project, the follow up to the New York quartet's well-received 2010 album Contra,  is said to be, according to singer and guitarist Ezra Keonig, "darker and more organic” and “very much the last of a trilogy". "Making every record is a process full of tough times" he tells NME. "Invariably that's how it is for us. When we started to work a few days a week and really pick things up we immediately had maybe two or three songs that we thought were perfect for this record, a new vibe, quality songwriting. We felt great about them for two or three months, but then after a while you realize, 'OK, we have two or three great songs and we need 11 or 12'." For the first time, Vampire Weekend looked for a producer other than their own Rostam Batmanglij and found Ariel Rechtshaid, someone who, says Keonig, "personality-wise and vibe-wise, almost felt like they could be a member of the band." Lead track "Unbelievers" made its broadcast debut last fall on Jimmy Kimmel -- watch below.