Of Monsters & Men Drop 'Live From Vatnagarðar' EP via iTunes

Alt-folk band Of Monsters and Men have released a seven track EP Live From Vatnagarðar (via iTunes now), an audience-free performance recorded at the Syrland studio in their native Iceland. The band performs six songs from their acclaimed debut My Head Is An Animal along with a cover of "Skeletons" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

From the Press Release: Over the past two years, the quintet has solidified itself as a must-see act with standout performances everywhere from Coachella and Lollapalooza to Newport Folk Festival and Sasquatch Music Festival and during sold out headline dates. Their live EP for iTunes conveys the magic of their gigs as they artfully weave together enchanting instrumentation, undeniable hooks, and wistful lyricism seamlessly, while giving fans alternate takes on favorites such as their platinum-selling hit "Little Talks" and "King & Lionheart". It's the perfect way to experience their show and an appetizer for fans as the group works on its anxiously awaited sophomore album for Republic Records.

"Little Talks" reached #1 on Billboard's Alternative and AAA charts, landed at Top 40, and has achieved platinum status. Its music video is over 82 million YouTube/VEVO views. Its follow-up single "Mountain Sound" reached #5 at Alternative. They also appeared on, Saturday Night Live, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno twice, once to perform “Little Talks” and then again to perform "Mountain Sound". In addition, their song, “Silhouettes” is featured on the chart-topping soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Meanwhile, "Dirty Paws" serves as a key song for the soundtrack of The Secret Life of Walter Mitty starring Ben Stiller and Kristen Wiig [Soundtrack in stores 12/17]. The track not only is a centerpiece of the tracklisting, but it fuels the trailers as well.

Press acclaim has been unanimous. Vanity Fair exclaimed that they're "Worthy of of the hype", Paste Magazine dubbed them "the next big thing", Nylon Magazine wrote, "Of Monsters and Men have been destined for greatness," and The Huffington Post said, “The Icelandic fivesome have melodies that are eerie, jamming, groovy, and overall epic". Back in early 2012, Rolling Stone Magazine assured that you should "expect them be all over the American indie radar soon", and now they are.

Get ready for more from OF MONSTERS AND MEN soon.

Confirmed Tracklisting

1.       "Slow and Steady"
2.       "Mountain Sound"
3.       "King and Lionheart"
4.      " Dirty Paws"
5.       "Skeletons" *
6.      "Little Talks"
7.       "Six Weeks"

 *Yeah Yeah Yeahs cover