Neil Finn Goes to 'Dizzy Heights' on New February 10 Album; Watch "Divebomber"

Press Release: Dizzy Heights, the new album from acclaimed musician and Crowded House frontman Neil Finn, will be released February 10 through Lester Records. The record, which follows his sophomore outing, Try Whistling This and One Nil (or One All), was confirmed during a webcast from Finn’s Auckland studio. As a special preview, a short film created by Finn for the album’s lead track “Divebomber,” which was inspired by the World War II film of the same name, is available for streaming below.

The 11-track album was recorded between Finn’s Auckland studio, Roundhead, and Tarbox Road, the upstate New York studio of Dizzy Heights co-producer Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Tame Impala). Of his latest effort, Finn notes, “I didn’t want to make it a solo record in a stripped back singer-songwriter sort of way…I had a feeling Dave would be good at adding some odd shapes to the music, which I always welcome—making things a little more expansive. He is good at subverting things, and making things sound a bit messed up and not as obvious, rather than being too tasteful, which is always a temptation.”
Finn will celebrate the album’s release with special sold-out performances in Los Angeles at the Largo on November 19, and in and New York at McKittrick Hotel Maderley room on November 21 as well as at St. James’s Church in Piccadilly, London on November 27. Additional U.S. dates to be announced.

1. Impressions
2. Dizzy Heights
3. Flying In The Face of Love
4. Divebomber
5. Better Than TV
6. Pony Ride
7. White Lies and Alibis
8. Recluse
9. Strangest Friends
10. In My Blood
11. Lights of New York