Nicole Atkins' 'Slow Phaser' Prepped for February 4 Release

Nicole Atkins has announced the release of her third album Slow Phaser for February 4. The new project, released on her own Oh'Mercy! Records, was recorded in Malmo, Sweden by Tore Johannson, the same producer who worked with Atkins on her debut album Neptune City.

Says Atkins: "This journey brought me looking for inspiration from Memphis, to Joshua Tree, to London, where I met a kindred spirit in Jim Sclavunos from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and Grinderman. We co-wrote a few songs for this album."

Slow Phaser's rollout and the launch of her label will be funded through Atkins' Pledge Music Campaign.