Eric Clapton's New 'Old Sock' Ready for Display March 12

Eric Clapton will release a new studio solo album Old Sock on March 12 via his own label Bushbranch Records. The new collection (track listing below) follows up the December Deluxe Edition release of his 1977 classic Slowhand and is the first release this year celebrating Clapton's 50th year as a professional musician. The release of the new project will coincide with the beginning of an extensive U.S. tour and will lead up to Clapton's 2013 Crossroads Guitar Festival at Madison Square Garden April 12 and 13. Clapton recently announced a celebratory five-night stint -- with multiple guest artists planned -- at London's Royal Albert Hall for May 17 -  23 with performances that will likely end up as a live album for release before the end of the year. Clapton's touring band will include Doyle Bramhall II (guitar), Steve Jordan (drums), Chris Stainton (piano and keyboards) and Willie Weeks (bass), along with newcomers Paul Carrack (organ and keyboards) and Greg Leisz (pedal steel guitar).

Track Listing for Old Sock:

1. Further On Down the Road
2. Angel
3. Every Little Thing
4. The Folks Who Live On the Hill
5. Born To Lose
6. Till Your Well Runs Dry
7. All Of Me
8. Still Got the Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Gotta Get Over
11. Your One and Only Man
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay