Indie-Focused Fleetwood Mac Tribute Confirmed for August 14

The long-awaited Fleetwood Mac tribute has finally been completed for an August 14 release via Hear Music/Concord. The interesting twist is that the project is now heavy with alternative and indie artists rather than the usual lineup of well-known, mainstream participants. Among those set for Mac-ian covers: MGMT ("Future Games"), The New Pornographers ("Think About Me"), The Kills ("Dreams"), Lykki Li ("Silver Springs"), Antony Hegarty ("Landslide") and Best Coast ("Rhiannon"). The album was produced by Randall Poster who also handled the recent Buddy Holly Tribute album Rave On...

Another difference with the tribute album is that each of the contributing artists had complete independent control over the style and vision for their songs. The result is a collection of often radically reworked versions of well-known (and some more obscure) Fleetwood Mac songs.

1). "Albatross" - Lee Ranaldo Band Featuring J Mascis (4:16)
2). "Landslide" - Antony (3:33)
3). "Before The Beginning" - Trixie Whitley (4:46)
4). "Oh Well" - Billy Gibbons & Co. (4:45)
5). "Rhiannon" - Best Coast (3:07)
6). "Think About Me" - The New Pornographers (2:56)
7). "Angel" - Marianne Faithfull (4:59)
8). "Silver Springs" - Lykke Li (4:11)
9). "Gold Dust Woman" - Karen Elson (5:43)
10). "Storms" - Matt Sweeney And Bonnie 'Prince' Billy (4:46)
11). "Straight Back" - Washed Out (3:44)
12). "That's All For Everyone" - Tame Impala (3:43)
13). "Sisters Of The Moon" - Craig Wedren with St. Vincent (3:45)
14. "Dreams" - The Kills (4:46)
15). "Gypsy" - Gardens & Villa (4:40)
16). "Tusk" - The Crystal Ark (5:30)
17). "Future Games" - MGMT (9:02)

(The track listing has been updated from the original listing)